Skip Navigation


The Board of Trustees upholds Seabury’s mission by establishing organizational polices and being responsible for the school’s fiscal affairs including hiring and supporting an effective Head of School who can operate and manage the school successfully. The Trustees are working with the Head of School to ensure progress is being made on the strategic plan objectives. The term of all members of the Trustees (except the Bishop of the Episcopal Church, the President of the Parents Association, and the Head of School) is three years. Full board meetings occur every other month, and smaller board committee meetings (executive, finance, and admissions committees) occur on alternating months.

Board of Trustees 2023-2024

Dr. Don Schawang, Head of School/Ex-Officio
Kay Almanza, President
Doni Mooberry Slough, Treasurer
Ron Crawford, Secretary
Patti Bartley 
Donna Bell 
Mary Dillon
Reed Dillon 
Father Patrick Funston, Proxy for the Bishop of Kansas
Jeremy Hamm
Michele Hammann
Teresa Hanna
Stephen Hill
Kathleen Hodge 
Heath Peterson
Blake Phipps
Lynn Segebrecht
Amy Shumaker 
Julie Smith, BSA Parents Association President 
Richard Spurlock 
Beth Wigen
Scott Zaremba
Ashley Zeller, Seabury Alumni Association President